top of page
Search
  • legopeproari

Death Rings Of Jupiter Download For Pc

Updated: Mar 14, 2020





















































About This Game Death Rings of Jupiter is a 2d retro bullet hell shooter, set in the dense asteroid fields that make up the rings of Jupiter.It features original gameplay that mixes cl 5d3b920ae0 Title: Death Rings of JupiterGenre: Action, Indie, RPGDeveloper:Albatross WireheadPublisher:Albatross WireheadRelease Date: 1 Dec, 2017 Death Rings Of Jupiter Download For Pc death rings of jupiter *** Full disclosure - Dev is my actual brother, but I paid for the copy ***Had the opportunity to play this in demo a few times during development, and I'm loving the release. Took a little experimentation to work out the upgrade system, but the general play is very accesible and I was blasting things in seconds while working out how to conserve oxygen and fuel. Enjoyable to blast around and shoot up little yellow space beasties and their mask overlords, while hunting for upgrades and cubes, with a neat physics system to back it all up. Highly recommended if you like your bullet-hell with a nice side of exploration, upgrades, retro graphics and awesome music.. As nice as the positive reviews here are, this is gonna be a no from me dog.I understand this isn't a review for a triple A gameBut a boss fight with these jetpack controls, endless horde enemies, and insane hard to dodge attacks is horrendouseven on easy. Thought i was getting a cool retro game when i saw this and ended up with something more annoying then anything I've seen on a retro style game.I will say at least you didn't make the game completely confusing and slap the player off in the middle of no where with no idea how to play or what mechanics you have to look at.. *** Full disclosure - Dev is my actual brother, but I paid for the copy ***Had the opportunity to play this in demo a few times during development, and I'm loving the release. Took a little experimentation to work out the upgrade system, but the general play is very accesible and I was blasting things in seconds while working out how to conserve oxygen and fuel. Enjoyable to blast around and shoot up little yellow space beasties and their mask overlords, while hunting for upgrades and cubes, with a neat physics system to back it all up. Highly recommended if you like your bullet-hell with a nice side of exploration, upgrades, retro graphics and awesome music.. Challenging Retro Space AdventureI really enjoy this game. It took me a moment to get the controls down, yet the developer has now added some in-game instructions, so that is great. Once I had the controls down I was off to find blue gems so I could travel to the next world and explore. I will say at first, before leveling up your character, the game is quite challenging. Especially if you go to a level 5 area right away. You will get killed. But then you will level up and get some cool special items.All-in-all I really dig this cool, pixel art, space adventure game. The music and atmosphere is great.. Challenging Retro Space AdventureI really enjoy this game. It took me a moment to get the controls down, yet the developer has now added some in-game instructions, so that is great. Once I had the controls down I was off to find blue gems so I could travel to the next world and explore. I will say at first, before leveling up your character, the game is quite challenging. Especially if you go to a level 5 area right away. You will get killed. But then you will level up and get some cool special items.All-in-all I really dig this cool, pixel art, space adventure game. The music and atmosphere is great.. Got it before all the quality-of-life updates. It is slightly easier now and with more tutorials but from watching reviews on Youtube I already had an idea of what to expect back then.I play on easy but it is still nerve-wracking when flying to high-level regions or boss areas On every new start you get a brand new world and even the enemy aliens look and behave completely different. I like to sit down with tea and start farming the easy asteroids to stock up on crystals. My focus is on increasing stats and buying good weapons and then off to areas beyond level 4. I ignore places other than asteroids completely because gosh there is some weird things patroling out there Make sure to level up health, air and fuel before attempting any of the bosses - the battles get pretty intense and dodging is already hard enough without retreating for air.I have actually tried mapping inputs to an Xbox controller but the game is designed for keyboard and mouse controls and that is what I always do now. It gives you most precision after all.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page